↑ Return to About Us

BA Advisory Committee

The Tunxis Business Administration Advisory Committee is comprised of business and educational leaders who help steer the future of the Tunxis Business Administration program. Members meet several times a year, and attend a variety of campus activities throughout the semester. Advisory members also play an important role in evaluating graduating BA students final ePortfolios.


  • Karen Avitabile, Journeys Editor, AAA Allied Group
  • Greg Batton, Owner, Padgett Business Services
  • Sharon Braverman, Assistant Dean & Academic Advising, CCSU School of Business, New Britain
  • Hy Braverman, Systems Administrator, Social Security Administration/Adjunct MIS Faculty, CCSU
  • Eric Chen, Associate Professor of Business Administration, University of St. Joseph, West Hartford
  • Pete Chrzanowski, Southington High School, Business Department
  • Dawn Classen, VP, Human Resources Business Partner, Farmington Bank
  • Deana Giordano, Programs and Services Coordinator, CT Department of Labor
  • Steven Jarett, AMPA, CPA, Chair, Department of Business, University of St. Joseph, West Hartford
  • Kathryn McClellan, Customer Service Supervisor, Aetna
  • Laurie Roberge, Bristol Central High School, Business Department
  • Sondra Sanford, Academy of Finance (AOF) Director, New Britain High School
  • Doreen Stickney, Museum Director, Imagine Nation Museum
  • Cristina Taylor, Recruiter, Verizon Wireless
Tunxis Community College members
  • Guy Beeman, Lecturer in Business
  • Andre Blaszczynski – CIS Program Coordinator, Professor of Business/Economics
  • Amy Feest – Business Program Coordinator, Associate Professor of Marketing
  • Katherine Ford, Tunxis Allied Health
  • Nancy Grassilli, Professor of Marketing Emerita
  • David Lardie – Accounting Professor
  • Louis Rossi, Tunxis Lecturer in Accounting (retired)
  • Mark Milewski – Assistant Professor of Business